Dutch Tool Chest…Saw Till Part 2…

Well it’s been a busy 2 days for me and my wood working on a couple of levels. Sat AM I squared up the board for the base of the till and cut the dovetails. They weren’t perfect but ok. My problem is I rush at the end of a project because I’m excited and want to finish. I need to slow down and enjoy the journey. But I’m learning. I forgot to get a pic while cutting the dovetails. But here are two of the finished till.

20131117-172150.jpg

20131117-172225.jpg
Trying to take better pics too. I made a couple of spacers so my planes wouldn’t shift around and also reduced the width of my tool rack so the saw till would squeeze in. I then cut a slot for my combo square and made a couple of wall brackets for my rulers.

20131117-172951.jpg
I have a couple of more things I want to do to this upper compartment, but I’m at a good spot right now. So, next up is the lid. Still waiting on the hinges but they should be here soon. Stay tuned, more to come!
-Charlie

Leave a Reply

