Dutch Tool Chest…Lid…Part 4.5…

After an atypical busy Fri at work and a dinner party this evening, I was able to get in to the Mesquite St Wood Shop about 9:30PM. And I didn’t last long, but I got a little done. I’ve decided the lid is what it is. It’s not going to be perfect, but it will work for now. In a couple of months, if I don’t like it I’ll replace it. Besides, the lid is going to be open cause I’m going to be so busy wood working all of the time. HA! I scribed a line with my marking gage 1/2″ from the outside edge. I then chiseled a trough to serve as a guide for my saw.

20131122-230622.jpg
Notice how good my glue joint is? That’s what I mean, it is what it is. Maybe a little sawdust and glue will fix it up, we’ll see.

20131122-230859.jpg
And that’s all I did tonight. We’ve received our first extended blast of winter this season in the Falls, wet and cold thru next Wed. So I will be wood working a lot this weekend. Stay tuned, lots more to come!

Leave a Reply

