Step Stool for Zeke…Part 4…

Marking out the steps on the panels was very straight forward. I did use my new marking knife I picked up at Woodcraft last Sat. Very nice!

20131206-221250.jpg
Even better though was using holdfasts on the saw bench.

20131206-221451.jpg
Now I liked this method, it worked well for me tonight. Time will tell though. Twenty minutes of sawing yielded two side panels.

20131206-221821.jpg
That’s all I have for now. Sat I plan on making a big push. It’s very cold here in the Falls and I have nothing going on, so it should be a woodworking day at Mesquite St Wood Shop. Stay tuned.
-Charlie

Leave a Reply

