Step Stool for Zeke…Part 8…

This AM I received some wonderful encouragement and excellent suggestion from Brian Eve at toolerable. Brian’s blog is excellent by the way. He correctly pointed out that I needed to have my tails on the steps and not the sides. Initially, this orientation was my first choice but for some reason I decided they need to be like my tool chest, or a book case, and be on the sides. Then this morning after reading Brian’s suggestion I looked at my saw bench. D’oh! Tails are on the seat/step.

20131212-221604.jpg
Things like that are why this blog is a “Beginners Adventures in Woodworking”. So tonight I swallowed my pride, again (I hate the taste of crow feathers), and laid out the tails on one of the steps.

20131212-222302.jpg
This orientation will look better and function correctly. I’m not sure if I will get any woodworking done Fri PM. I have a work Christmas party to attend. I won’t be out late but I’ll probably be tired by the time I get home. Sat should be a productive day though. Until next time, be safe and go make something.
-Charlie

Leave a Reply

