Step Stool for Zeke…Part 11…Half of the Pins for the Lower Step…

Had a couple of derailments in the Mesquite St Wood Shop tonight. Had to take my male GSP (German shorthair pointer) Mick out for a run. If you ever want to lose weight, get a GSP. He runs almost 4 miles in about 15-17 minutes while I ride my bicycle and struggle to stay up with him. He goes crazy if he doesn’t run at least 3-4 times a week. Then I watched a football show. So I didn’t get as much done as I wanted.
But I did get the pins on one side of the lower step completed.

20131217-223954.jpg
And pins on the remaining side marked and ready to be cut and chopped.

20131217-224152.jpg
It feels really good to be at this point in the build. I’m on the downhill side and it’s going to be ok. It’s been a struggle and frustrating at times, but I’ve learned a lot as a wood worker. And the darn thing is going to work after all….maybe. Tomorrow, cut and chop remaining pins on lower step and hopefully begin prep work for two rails at the front and back along the bottom. They’ll have a half dovetail at each end, like the rail on my saw bench I cut off. Be safe and check back tomorrow.
-Charlie

Leave a Reply

