Step Stool for Zeke…Part 12…Oops! I Hate It When that Happens…

I got home a little earlier than usual Wed night in anticipation of finishing these last pins. Cutting went off without a hitch and so did the chopping until I began on the middle portion of this lower step and it split.

20131218-220446.jpg
One good thing though, the break was very clean, the pieces fit together perfectly. So I finished chopping out the waste and then glued the two pieces back together.

20131218-220839.jpg
I’m going to let this side panel cure for 24 hours before I finish fitting the last of these pins. While the glue was drying, I began to prep a board to be used for the two cross pieces.

20131218-221147.jpg
This board will be ripped in half and joined to the front and back with a half dovetails on each side. Have a great Thu and drop back by tomorrow. Be safe.
-Charlie

Leave a Reply

