Cutting Board Part 3…First Glue Up…

Not a whole lot done today. Grabbed some Titebond III after work and glued up all of the boards.

20140106-222131.jpg
And I learned a couple of things. 1) Parallel clamps would make this job a lot easier. 2) Dedicated clamping cauls already made up would make this job easier. 3) Some type of stand to set the boards on after glue is applied and before the clamps would make this job a lot easier.

One end is a little cupped after I removed the clamps but I’m pretty sure a I can square it up before I cut the final strips

20140106-224038.jpg
I’ll see how good my No. 4 smoothing plane is. Have a great Tue. Check back tomorrow and be safe.
-Charlie

2 thoughts on “Cutting Board Part 3…First Glue Up…

Leave a Reply

