Small box for Kate…Part 7…Lid…

I beveled the top of this lid so it wouldn’t look like a miniature crate. I scribed a line 1/4″ below the top on the edges and 1″ inward on the top. I then used a fore plane and smoother to complete the bevel.

20140303-222300.jpg

20140303-222336.jpg However, I planed in the wrong direction for one cross grain bevel and blew out a chunk of the far edge. A little Elmer’s and a blue clamp will fix it right up. I’m going to let the glue dry over night before I complete the top. But here’s a teaser.

20140303-222807.jpg Stay warm, dry, and safe.
-Charlie

Leave a Reply

